What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Paperless HACCP

Started by , Feb 05 2008 09:27 PM
13 Replies
Hi Everyone,

I am an Irish consultant who is very interested in paperless HACCP systems or basic hand held computer systems into which checks can be inputted and later downloaded to PC.

A couple of years ago, I invested a lot of time and money (might I add) in a handheld system (with a probe attachment) which purported itself to be much more than it actually was. Without going into detail, I gave up completely on these systems (the system was unreliable, the customer service non existant and the sellers downright rude) and went back to installing traditional paper based systems for my clients.

However now that time has passed, I am interested again in finding the best paperless HACCP, PDA type systems out there. I am hoping there are now more providers of these systems to be found worldwide.

If anyone can contribute, I would be most grateful. This is my first post and I have hundreds of crazy stories to tell from 10 years in the food safety business in Ireland, but I thought I had better start on a thoroughly professional note.

Donal
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Does anyone have any experience in the new Anderson PPR System (paperless) in CA? Paperless Records Compliance Requirements Paperless QMS What is your experience of a paperless Food Safety Management System? How to protect and preserve ipad tablets in a paperless factory floor?
[Ad]
Hi Donal,

I am interested again in finding the best paperless HACCP, PDA type systems out there.

At the moment I am developing a paperless system for HACCP based on TiddlyWiki.
It is a client/client tool that runs in every browser on every OS, will be ready in 2-3 months ???.
Regarding porting it to a PDA, I did not attempt it but if you can run a browser with java it should be possible.
When ready I will upload to this forum.