What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Hazard Identification, have we done it right?

Started by , May 28 2024 12:11 PM
9 Replies

Hi  All 

I am in need of a little review of our hazard analysis. I have reviewed it following taking over from a previous self taught person running their own business and have got myself in a little state of confusion. 

Attached is the HACCP plan, when it comes to looking at the hazards I don't feel that it's right. For example we have chemical segregation in place as a pre requisite. So my question is, does chemical contamination or contamination from employees eg hair need to be considered as a hazard if we wearing and enforcing PPE procedures? Or if chemical is locked away and washed off following usage, does it still get considered as a hazard?

Would really appreciate any feedback on the hazard analysis from any angle too. 

Thanks in advance :) 

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Compressed Air Risk Assessment and Hazard Analysis Flow Charts and Hazard Analysis SQF 2.4.3.7 - Hazard Analysis Hazard of Using Aluminum Foil as Packaging Material FSVP Hazard Analysis
[Ad]

Hi Laura

Perhaps your predecessor missed the risk assessment stage?.... if this hasn't been done it misses the relative risk of ANY contamination, so, for example a hair in the food isn't as life threatening as a nail or piece of glass?...

This might be of some use as a starting point?.

Understanding The Difference Between PRP, OPRP & CCP (safefood360.com)

Good luck 

Thank you, so to confirm things relating to the pre requisite eg chemical control, Hair control/ PPE are not expected to be listed as a hazard against a step. Eg chemical residue wouldn't be deemed a hazard in a chiller!?

Thanks 

Hi Laura982,