What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

HARA vs HACCP BRCG Storage and Distribution

Started by , Jan 29 2024 03:19 PM
4 Replies

Hi all,

I am new in Storage and Distribution business and my current experience is from food manufacturing only.

I am confused what hazard analysis type should I use for our sites - HARA or HACCP?

Accross the busness we store fully enclosed, ambient food and pet food products, alkohol and cosmetics. Only additional activity is co-packing according to customer requirements. 

In some occasion we also do a transport of customer food products - we don't have visibility of what is going to be loaded and can't have an impact - whole loading resposibility is on customer, we just do transport from point A to point B.

Am I understadning correcly, that using HARA instead of HACCP will be ok? We do not make any change to product to consider different intended use. Risk of cross-contamination due to packahing nature is minimal if not 0.

Thank you for all answers  :spoton:

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
HARA Plan for Raw Materials in Food Packaging HARA from offset proces (printing cartonboard) HARA CCP and critical limites BRCGS 3.7.2 - Does a supplier have to have a HARA/HACCP to be an approved supplier through a questionnaire? HARA vs HACCP
[Ad]

What is the facility co-packing?  And what is the process of that?

Explain your process in detail. IMO opt for HACCP.

Process in warehouse:
Goods intake - pallets put in racking using forklifts - pallet and case pick, pallets loading and delivery

3rd party transport: booking and assigning driver - load collection (customer loading trailer with their stock) - load secure - transport

All ambient, fully enclosed products. No impact on product.
Currently no co-pack on our site, but other sites complete co-pack from one outer packaging to another /mixing sku's

We migrated to a HARA plan when the option was introduced in version 4.