What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Hello from the wide world of shellfish

Started by , Apr 25 2017 01:19 AM
2 Replies

My name is Dominic.  I work in the shellfish industry:  mussels, clams, and oysters.  I found this site looking for guidance after folowing up on some items from our most recent audit.  I am HACCP trained and certified.  I also work with policies and regs under the ISSC, NSSP, Health Dept, FDA, etc.  I am a novice in this group but aiming to be an expert in my organization to ensure food safety.  I also am the overall Safety guy conducting regular meetings and training.  I hope to learn as much as I can and eventually contribute to this network.

Thanks

1 Like
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Where in the World? Hello world! Shellfish Tags - Shellstock - Record Keeping - Lost or Missing Tags World Food Safety Day, June 7th, 2023 Ethylene oxide regulation around the world
[Ad]

My name is Dominic.  I work in the shellfish industry:  mussels, clams, and oysters.  I found this site looking for guidance after folowing up on some items from our most recent audit.  I am HACCP trained and certified.  I also work with policies and regs under the ISSC, NSSP, Health Dept, FDA, etc.  I am a novice in this group but aiming to be an expert in my organization to ensure food safety.  I also am the overall Safety guy conducting regular meetings and training.  I hope to learn as much as I can and eventually contribute to this network.

Thanks

Hi Dominic,

Thanks for the interesting snapshot and Welcome  to the Forum ! :welcome:

It's a commercially important but IMEX very safety-sensitive segment of the seafood industry. i think you may have a lot to contribute already. :smile:

Welcome to the IFSQN Dominic, thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself.

:welcome:

Regards,

Simon

Similar Discussion Topics