What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Hand washing water temperature

Started by , Aug 25 2011 08:32 PM
7 Replies
Hi...

This is my first time to this site. I'm looking foward to participating and learning from this forum.

I have a question to start with...I can easily find the required water temp for a hand washing sink, but I also believe there is a requirement for the length of time for the water to reach that temp (98 to 110 F).
Has anyone else heard of this, or am I chasing a non issue???
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Are hand dryers or paper towels preferred at handwashing sinks in a food production environment? Hand Dryers in Production Areas OPRP Hand Washing Procedure Hand Wash Water Temperatures GMP Hand Swabs
[Ad]
Dear Bradi,

Welcome to the forum !

I have a question to start with...I can easily find the required water temp for a hand washing sink, but I also believe there is a requirement for the length of time for the water to reach that temp (98 to 110 F).
Has anyone else heard of this, or am I chasing a non issue???

It's probably a non-issue although it might be a local reg.

This is quite a popular general topic, can try these threads-

http://www.ifsqn.com...dpost__p__42101

http://www.ifsqn.com...dpost__p__40289

Rgds / Charles.C
Wow!!! Love this forum, cant believe I am just finding it.

Thanks for the info...it was very helpful to read the previous posts!

Wow!!! Love this forum, cant believe I am just finding it.

Thanks for the info...it was very helpful to read the previous posts!

Glad to hear your enjoying the forum Bradi; thanks for letting us know and welcome.

Regards,
Simon
Hand washing water temperature.